Fathers’ Rights

A Chicago Blog

First Alienated Weekend

Posted by madcap on August 31, 2008

This is the first weekend my children will miss with their dad do to the latest alienation attempt by mom. Like I have said before, this has been going on for over eight years. And as I told the kids weeks before I moved to Chicago, mom would spring into action to end visitation at any cost as soon as my car left the driveway. I departed for Chicago on a Friday, and on Monday, mom was getting an order of protection and filing abuse aligations with DCFS.

This is a quote from Judge Leo T. Desmond, from our visitation case some eight years ago. Anna Jurich was claiming that I was unfit to be a father, and that the children should not be allowed to ever see their father again. This is what the judge told Anna Jurich after a long litigation process:

At the conclusion of the hearing, the court commented on the evidence regarding visitation:

“The burden of proof was on her (Anna Jurich) to show a serious endangerment to these children’s moral, emotional, [and] physical health. She has fallen more than woefully short of the mark; she hasn’t even made out a case.

I have got a picture of the front of your house, which I guess I am supposed to conclude from that it’s not a very attractive house, I don’t know. Maybe there is some clutter in there, I don’t know. They have been dancing around the edge of the pen about marijuana. There has been no evidence other than this photograph. And, incidentally, since I was in [sic] the only one in this room besides the [c]ourt [r]eporter and these two people-the lawyers weren’t there at the last hearing-the marijuana wasn’t just put in because of [plaintiff]; it was put in because of [defendant].

So, moving back here, I have got photographs of sores on feet. I have got testimony about a sore eye. I have got a little bit here, and a little bit there. What I don’t have is[-]I don’t have any medical evidence[;] I don’t have any evidence of neglect or abuse. I don’t have any psychological evidence. I don’t have anything. I don’t have diddly squat to show serious endangerment, unless I am just guessing that that might be the case.”

Of course Anna Jurich filed an apeal, and of course she lost that as well. One of the most ironic things about this is that Anna Jurich is a adolescent councilor at Gateway Foundation in Carbondale Illinois! I guess she is realy good with kids.

Leave a Reply

 
