Fathers’ Rights

A Chicago Blog

Parental Alienation Syndrome (PAS)

Posted by madcap on August 26, 2008

My daughters have all of the signs of PAS. After eight years of visitation, staying close to my daughters, I then moved to Chicago last month on a Friday. On Monday, mom called DCFS claiming abuse, and filed for an order of protection. This time my daughters are assisting mom, and my eldest daughter says that she does not want to see her father any more. My youngest says she wants a “break.” I’m almost out of gas with all of this. Only with the grace of God do I get the strength to go on.

Mom has had a campaign for the past eight years, and I thought that if I stayed in my daughters lives, mom would not succeed in her attempt to destroy our relationship. Do not be fooled dads, it takes more than just staying in your kids lives, you must seek professional help as soon as possible. I wish I knew what I know now. Now I’m back to hiring an attorney and fighting in court once again. The visitation that I fought to have was just wiped away with one ruling (a ruling that was granted without me being present! I’m 350 miles away) Moms often use orders of protection to end visitation. I’ll fight on, as I have in the past. I have also became a member of the:

Parental Alienation
Awareness Organization

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “Parental Alienation Syndrome (PAS)“, posted with vodpod

3 Responses to “Parental Alienation Syndrome (PAS)”

  1. blogger incognito said

    I don’t understand women that do this to their children. I am a mother and even though my daughter’s father is a deadbeat, $20,000.00 behind in child support…I would NEVER deny him having a relationship with my daughter.

    My current husband is in your shoes and it I understand not having the money to fight, feeling absolutely helpless. Our family courts systems are a freakin’ joke!

    I will keep you in my prayers man.

  2. Lloyd Allums said

    I feel your pain brothers and….. sisters. I not only have not seen my daughter for 30 years but she now cares her stepfathers last name. It is sad when you have to be almost wealthy just to keep your children in your life. I have been poor all my life and only by the grace of God do I have a roof over my head, a loving wife and 5 other loving children.I and my wife are both disabled and survive on disability income and now after 30 years the government decides to take half of my income for support that I warned them I could never keep up with in the beginning. So hiring an attorney is very difficult. Like I said me and my wife are both disabled and my wife also has a heart condition and cancer (renal cell carcinoma), that she has already lost a kidney to. So I can really emphasizes with those having to deal with PAS not only is my lost daughter not knowing her on blood relatives but her heritage. What do we do? Who stands for me. Who stands for her, Who stands for US?

  3. […] Parental Alienation Syndrome (PAS) Video […]

Leave a Reply

 
